top of page
  • balgoisa1279

Sin Perdón

acrylic on canvas 24x18 in.



Sin Perdón is a piece that was very therapeutic to make. i personally don't think it has anything to do with my practice as an artist more than it does as my own interpretation of my troubles. my late deceased father's family once kind and hopeful for my presence as a child; left a bitter sweet impact on my life at the time of his departure. as 3 years his absence is but a nostalgic precious wound. their actions after the funeral about selling the family home, the repartition of goods and payment of hospital bills, along with the countless borrowing of money with the house as collateral and inheritance; the menacing truth about money is that those who have it the most crave it and those who know it's true value do blink at the sight of it. Sin Perdón means without forgiveness. my once idealist way to see the world has brought me a lot of light on the nature of humanity and those we consider close to our heart. the unforgivable promise of peace is a cheap excuse to self implicate in one's imperfections. i do not forgive them. this playful anger comes from abandonment more than lust on numbers. it comes from the divorce of blood ties understanding the disconnection in hopes to save pain from lineage. a broken cycle ends with me today

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page