top of page
  • balgoisa1279

FINAL T2

Updated: May 15, 2021


I’ve kept experimenting with expressionist and surrealist painting styles in my practice referencing Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Joan Mitchell and Leonora Carrington. My dreams and inner emotions come into the canvas as forms of subconscious imagery. Most of my work is based on immediate experience and improvisation; the portraits, expressive in nature , aim to capture The subjects energy at the intimate moment of painting. Both portraits, and triptych Are works about time, rooted in performance and ritual. All paintings have political, social and personal symbols regarding my experience and opinion.


self portrait.

Ivannova

triptych Colombia: miedo, la casa en sangre- espiritu , la madre - mountain


Miedo

La casa en sangre

The mother mountain

Death to the man in the human-suit

El pueblo in progress *



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page