top of page
  • balgoisa1279

shapes in the clouds


sometimes i go to peaceful places, my peaceful places are things and places i have been: like my childhood home in Bogota, the mountains in Medellin, the tiny airplanes i used to fly, taking a nap with my dog and boyfriend, balcony in Barcelona, morning sun in a silent place. the one that takes the cake is the sky ,its my peaceful place, the eternal blue that mixes with the horizon to humans but is a giant sphere of clouds and water from outer space, in a way the sky is not existent to the human eye. its the interpretation of gases and molecules combined with sun light, its a lie in a way. its funny how i love nothing more than the only constant i have had in my life, the constant that encapsulates my happiness and my saddest moments, in the sky i prayed to god (when i used to believe in him*) to please keep my dad live a couple more hours, at least until i got to the hospital, i did that twice new York to Medellin/new York to Bogota don't recommend it+. the sky is the place and the airplane was the vehicle for me to cry when i see the mountains in Colombia as i leave them, the sky is when i realized that mexico is dry, is a yellow orange, pink place; i realized i came from green. the sky is a place i remember clearly, is where i cried because i watched a really good movie, is where i wrote poems, is where my body feels the most alive, is where music makes sense. is where mortality and the presence of of living stories is so strong, u feel everything more intensely, is how we get faster to the places we want to be. the sky holds it all, more purely because the sky is a mere mirror of the earth. its funny how that mirror doesn't even exists.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page