top of page
  • balgoisa1279

progress on the modern pieta

part of the composition from last week



I'm struggling to go back and paint on this, i think the size and the way I'm handling the paint; my perfectionist isn't happy with the way I'm doing things, it's slowly becoming a homework more than art itself; throughout the process i know i want to become the kind of artist that plans and is succeeds by the planning but i don't think it suits me, it doesn't make me proud of what I'm doing. I'm gonna finish because i love why i decided to make it; and see what happens at the end, but I've recognize it has stopped me from handling my style of brush strokes, and it's no longer a limb of my being, but a thought of it.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page