top of page
  • balgoisa1279

Silence

i forgot how much fun this medium was. i need to get more pastels, and fun colors. this one came out very stylized, i was focusing on remembering the past .now coming December, my suicidal tendencies, my dad's absence, the cold weather, how much i miss Medellin, how much i want physical freedom. i miss emotions of happiness and love; but honestly i feel fine. it's weirdly cathartic how seeing my simplified internal environment makes me feel at peace. also currently freaking out because i still have no idea what my theme is as the final approaches. i love doing portraits that represent my emotions, i don't know if they are any good to other people, but I'd like to think i do an ok job at representing my moods, particles of my emotional world, physically putting a language to the non tangible.


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page