top of page
  • balgoisa1279

large self portrait inspired by De Kooning's paintings.

finally i made something!!!! the blockage is gone and now i feel like i need to keep on painting. i still have so much to do. a bunch of essays and math problems but fuck it at least I'm back, creatively. I'm holding to this thing before i go back down again. i love the face much more than the hair, i think the more i worry about something the more busy and confusing it looks, i think i need to work more on my simplicity. but from an expressive perspective i love that i was able to be free, i struggle with my own constrictions and primitive predispositions to make subjective art. but to me this is a triumph. I'm slowly graduating from paint strokes to knife dragging. its both constructive and destructive, its colorful and violent. The texture and heaviness of the paint reference intensity of my experience. its everything i feel.




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page