top of page
  • balgoisa1279

Heather

i thought that painting one of my friends was a good idea to further expand my style and practice portraits, there are many issues with proportions but it does look like her at the end, she seated for me for about 2 hours- the canvas was quite large 30x40, again i wanted most of all to capture her essence, she's a fellow artist and avid nature lover who does so much: she hula hoops, fire juggling/spitting, paints murals, display windows, does clowning for kids parties, face painting and professional body paint, she's reptile lover, she's currently learning to blow glass and make political cartoons; to just put a few of her many parts of who she is. a free spirited woman crushed by her student loans yet living her best life in a school bus with her boyfriend and dog olive; she's one of the most authentic bad ass people out there and i admire her deeply. I'm probably thinking of adding some things, fix proportions but so far i like where the paint took me, i want to incorporate parts of her world into the piece. i think the essence is there but i want more depth. I'm looking for more models willing to sit for me and explore more in the upcoming days.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page