top of page
  • balgoisa1279

Tutorials II Midterm

Updated: Mar 19, 2021

My work since last semester has been a balancing act between story telling, expression and experimentation. departing from a strong interest in portraits late December; first in my imagination with characters that are alive in my unconscious thoughts. moving from chaotic burst of abstraction, into internal inadequacy rooting in my longing for Colombia; there were sparks of tumultuous memories regarding a relationship i had in my early 20's; bruises and silence turned into the voice of knowledge in need for legacy. my will to make this voice perfect and put color into the marginalized has brought me into my own marginalized self. I broke the turbulent chains of that blockage into paintings that reflect on my inner climate of thoughts. I also choose to make portraits of the closest people in my life in small sessions. their support reflects on my process, representing their essence helps me study and further connect to my practice.






















19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page